The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - PS4 Patch 1.05
June 26th, 2015 11:06 am
- Gold will no longer reset beyond 65535
- Fixes lack of interaction with Roche on Oxenfurt Bridge in the quest 'Get Junior'
- Geralt's clothes will no longer be wet after leaving the menu
- The gate in the crypt now works correctly during the quest 'Scavenger Hunt: Viper School Gear'
- Fixes the endless loading screen when fighting the Ice Giant during the quest 'Lord of Undvik'
- Mutagen bonuses will now be saved properly.
- Potion of Clearance will no longer be automatically placed into the quick slot if player runs out of other edibles
- Fixes issue where some skills were not removed properly by Potion of Clearance
- Improves stability in gameplay and the UI
Playstation 4 Media Player
June 16th, 2015 3:10 pm
Playstation 4 Media Player

Video Formats supported (Video)

MKV
  • Video: H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level4.2
  • Audio: MP3, AAC LC, AC-3 (Dolby Digital)
AVI
  • Video: MPEG4 ASP, H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level4.2
  • Audio: MP3, AAC LC, AC-3 (Dolby Digital)
MP4
  • Video: H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level4.2
  • Audio: AAC LC, AC-3 (Dolby Digital)
MPEG-2 TS
  • Video: H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level4.2, MPEG2 Visual
  • Audio: MP2 (MPEG2 Audio Layer 2), AAC LC, AC-3(Dolby Digital)
  • AVCHD: (.m2ts, .mts)
Image Formats Supported (Photo)
  • JPEG (based on DCF 2.0/Exif 2.21)
  • BMP
  • PNG
Audio Formats Supported (Music)
  • MP3
  • AAC (M4A)
E3 2015 Schedule
June 14th, 2015 1:08 am
Sunday

Nintendo Super Smash Bros:
Sunday, June 14 at 7:40 a.m. PT / 10:40 a.m. ET.

Nintendo World Championships:
Sunday, June 14 at 2:35 p.m. PT / 5:35 p.m. ET

Bethesda:
Sunday, June 14 at 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET.

Monday

YouTube:
Sunday, June 14 at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET.

Microsoft:
Monday, June 15 at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET.

Electronic Arts (EA):
Monday , June 15 at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET.

Ubisoft:
Monday, June 15 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.

Sony:
Monday, June 15 at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET.

Tuesday

Nintendo E3 Direct:
Tuesday, June 16 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET.

Square-Enix:
Tuesday, June 16 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.

PC Gaming:
Tuesday, June 16 at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET.

E3 Timer

http://e3timer.com/

 
Elder Scrolls Online on PS4 Connectivity Performance Bad as Expected.
June 11th, 2015 1:27 am
Every gamer new problems were going to happen with the launce of the PS4 version of the Elder Scrolls Online.  But perhaps we hoped that the companies involved would have learned by now to take more precautions for the onslaught of players trying to enjoy there purchase and take part in a much anticipated for some MMO.

The first issue I experienced was when activating my account.  I was sent an email containing a link that did not seem to work in Firefox for some reason and had to open the link in good old horrible internet explorer.
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - PS4 Patch 1.04 - No substantial increase in font size.
June 2nd, 2015 9:58 pm

The Witcher 3 has got a new Patch that was hoped would have mad a substantial increase in text/font size and unfortunatly this has not happened.  Leaving many people who have been eagerly awaiting a new patch very dissapointed.

The Witcher 3 Version 1.04 Patch Notes

• Introduces a number of general stability and performance improvements
• Improves the scale of selected elements of the GUI and HUD
• Adds a series of color-blind friendly features. Improves visibility of tracks, marks, footprints and scent clues. Color-blind friendly features can be enabled in the Options/Gamplay submenu -Adds an information prompt and Journal entries related to new DLC packages
• Improves the distribution of experience points gained by completing quests with recommended levels lower than the player character level
• Fixes a rare issue whereby Geralt could not mount Roach after fast travelling between points
• Fixes an issue where some players could not interact with an object during th...

P4COOLER - Playstation 4 Cooling Stand + 4 Port USB Hub
June 1st, 2015 8:36 am
Came across this cooler for the PS4 thought I would share I like the design although the cooling fan is probably unnecessary.  As the fan would only poor air onto the plastic surface of the base of the PS4 doing little to cool the system.  Lifting the console up off a surface may help cool the system though as heat would not build up under the console in turn heating the system up.

It seems like a good product until you see the price which is way too expensive for a plastic stand and a 4 port USB hub.

Here is a link to amazon if you are interested.
http://www.amazon.com/P4COOLER-Accessory-Cooling-PlayStation-console/dp/B00UZWS708